top of page

|| Tips For Marketing Your Content ||


Hi friends, I received so much positive feedback on my poll the other day when I asked if I should start sharing some social media tips that I’ve learned. If you’ve been following along with me for awhile then you know that I rebranded my platforms (hence where Caffeinated Dog Mom came from) a couple months back. I have learned so much throughout this process. I am SO excited to finally start sharing what I have learned with all of you. I will still be sharing my normal content, but I know that there are others out there who are trying to level up their brand just like me!


I want to add that I am in noooooo means an expert at social media and branding yourself, but I am learning and have learned so much through my own trial & error.


Without further ado, my first tip is about content marketing!


So you’ve written that new blog post, made that LTK photo collage, created that new reel, you get the point .. now what?


First off, when creating content make sure it is relevant to your audience, current, and brings value!

I like to keep an idea list on Google Drive. I

store everything on Google Drive. It’s such an easy place to organize all your

documents and you can download the app on your phone.


Once you’ve got your idea list, start drafting content for your ideas that are either current or seasonal. For an example, you can write a blog post about summer must-haves for the beach FIRST and THEN write a blog post about your favorite healthy dinner meal. Catch my drift? I like to utilize a post checklist & if I can figure it out (LOL) I’ll make it downloadable below & if not, then message me on IG and I’ll send it your way!


Now that you’ve done all the hard work of creating your bomb-a$$ content, it's time to market it! By market it, I mean more than just posting to your IG feed or hitting publish on your blog. I mean getting YOUR hard work in front of as many people as possible.

Other than marketing through IG via hashtags & sharing to your stories - I’m talking Pinterest.

Pinterest is basically a search engine. I go to Pinterest for A LOT over Google.

Whenever you hit ‘post’ on IG, always share it on Pinterest!!

Always. Always. Always

This will direct that post right back to your IG profile.


Lastly, I ALWAYS create a graphic in Canva for my blog posts. This has helped increase my unique views to my blog! I’ll share more on Canva in another post - it’s so easy & so fun because you get to be as creative as you want!


I hope these few tips are helpful for you!! They’ve made a big difference for me! Can’t wait to continue to share what I’m learning!!


Good news y'all! I somehow figured out how to make this downloadable :)

Blog Post Checklist
.
Download • 229KB

IG Post Checklist
.
Download • 227KB



bottom of page